The current members of the U.S. House from Illinois are: Republican nominees took the lead against Democratic incumbents in two southwestern Illinois state House of Representatives races, according to unofficial election results.. The Census Bureau released key details of its 2010 count on Dec. 21. November 29, 2010 Illinois Comptroller (1979–1991) Illinois Attorney General (1991–1995) Appointed Retired 30 Mark Kirk: Republican: November 29, 2010 January 3, 2017 Member of the U.S. House of Representatives: Won special election: 34 Re-elected in 2010 Lost re-election 31 Tammy Duckworth: Democratic: January 3, 2017 Incumbent Walsh had unsuccessfully campaigned for Congress in 1996 and the Welcome to legislative website. Lane Evans Former Democratic Representative (IL-17, 1983-2007) Thomas Ewing Former Republican Representative (IL-15) Alexi Giannoulias 2010 Democratic Senate Challenger; currently State Treasurer Debbie Halvorson Democrat (until 2010) Phil Hare Democrat Henry Hyde Former Republican Representative (IL-6, 1975-2007) Partisan Trend Based on voting patterns since 1992, Illinois is trending DEMOCRAT in presidential elections. Thaddeus Jones is serving as State Representative of Illinois District 29. The bureau announced the U.S population had grown to 308,745,538 million people, an increase of … Live 2010 election results and maps for Illinois, including Senate, Governor, House of Representatives, and statewide ballot measures. Illinois is the 7th least conservative state, voting 17.84% less Republican in the 2008 presidential elections than the national average. Born and raised in the Chicago metropolitan area, Walsh began his career as a social worker providing education and job skills training to students in low income areas, gradually becoming more politically active. Illinois Legislative District Maps: State Senate, State House, and U.S. Congressional September 4, 2019 September 17, 2020 bakoenig Geographic Regions, Legislative District, Maps. As of January 2021, a total of 474 individuals have represented Illinois in the U.S. House.. Current members. Illinois was admitted as the 21st state to the United States of America on December 3, 1818. The result is more congressional seats for the South and the West, and fewer for the Northeast and the Midwest. For example, state Reps. Mike Madigan, D-Chicago, and Jim Durkin, R-Western Springs, each received more than $27,000 for acting as House of Representatives speaker and minority leader, respectively. Legislators in Illinois are the highest paid in the Midwest and the fifth highest in the United States. Do you need to quickly identify specific Illinois legislative districts? There are 100 Senate Seats, 435 House Seats, and 538 Electors. It is my honor to serve the people of the 29th District I am committed to making sure that every person in our community has equal access and receives the service they deserve from our state. This table reflects changes in the distribution of seats in the House of Representatives and Electoral College based on the Apportionment data released by the Census Bureau on 21 December 2010.